THE LADY WITH A MIDAS TOUCH?

Until this ALDUB thing came……..Who doesn’t know Yaya Dub? Or Maine Mendoza? Surprisingly, she has become a household name.

She’s a charmer…. Whether she wears a classy smile or a morphed face (who in the world cares) she can “sell” without really trying hard. Her innate charisma does it all for her. Only three months in Eat Bulaga’s JFAAFJ segment, oh boy! She’s gone a long way…….

maine
Maine as Yaya Dub

Product endorsements have been coming her way (with and without the other half of AlDub) with overwhelming sales reports. She has started shooting for a movie, already a recognized name in social media, holds the third fastest growing profile worldwide, acknowledged by some international celebrities, fans and supporters all over the world – all happening only a few months in the industry. Bless this girl! Perhaps more in the offing…. Whether you like it or not, she is pretty doing a good job in capturing every Juan’s heart.

From her grim-faced dub-smashing Yaya Dub character, who would have thought that this simple unassuming girl’s presence was to play a significant role in the 180 degree change on the show EB (viewership-wise/ratings game) and the people she’s working with? Call it Divine intervention – yes but was it her elusive smile (caught on camera) on Alden Richards that started the craze now known as the ALDUB phenomenon. It’s been three months and yet the hype is still holding up but of course with the bayanihan of ALDUB nation. You can’t argue with the record-breaking 26 million plus tweets (Sept. 26 if I got it right) validated by the Twitter execs themselves. ALDUB, you blaze the trail…

Alden’s career is in full swing (it’s about time though) as a single entity. Think about God’s perfect time – hardwork finally paying off! Wally Bayola was redeemed by his role as Lola Nidora and has been recently recognized for his role in the Kalyeserye plus an endorsement with Yaya Dub. Paolo and Jose are also making raves for their remarkable antics in the series. Just can’t get enough of them.

Forget about the bashers – you rock girl!!! Maine, do

everything  you touch really turn to gold?”

Note:

I hope I got all my facts right…otherwise I stand corrected.

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

