A Love Lost

Introduction

At night when I look up the sky, I marvel at the sight of the stars sparkling like precious diamonds. I wonder if there’s one star dedicated to me. I’ve always been fascinated with their glimmer and I have always kept wishing on the stars in that part of the northern sky. YES! I have always wished for someone I could be together with forever. How I envy people I know who find true love of their own. And yes, I’m still desperately waiting for the ONE missing in my life! I must have always been wishing on someone else’s star! (sigh….)

A Love Lost………….

I have already burnt and crossed the bridge….. that’s a fact. It’s been like over two years anyway and I have already come to terms with my heart that you are not, in any circumstance, coming back. Yes, I was deeply hurt…. But who wouldn’t when you just walked away and vanished in thin air. I was left hangin! Did you ever bother calling? Sent me a mail to explain? Dang! You just didn’t know what I went through! There were nights that I would just sit by my window staring at the dark sky, those nights that I thought would never end…tried hard to get you off my mind….tried too hard to encourage myself that you are out of my life!!! Silly me, but I kept looking at my phone for your call; excited for every knock at the door; anticipated for your skype/viber call………..and the list goes on!

When all that was left in my heart was hope, it took me a little over a year to finally dawn on me that I had to pick up the pieces and move on. I have come to appreciate that healing really takes time; sure it is, there is no such thing as mind over matters of the heart (Credits to the song)!

The fact that I am writing about you now and our past is telling that my heart has finally healed. It can be said, a love lost. Should you be alarmed? Perhaps no! You must be happy now where ever you are…! Partly yes though! Because I am ready to entertain the idea that love will find me and it will come in God’s perfect time.

I know it’s over……! But it was fun meeting you!!!

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

