My Life’s Puzzle

I met you on a dayp3
My life’s on a disarray
I didn’t see this in the offing
But your presence made it something unusually inspiring

We started getting to know each other more oftenp4
And I knew then you were sent from heaven
You discovered there were missing pieces within
And you started to find where you fit in

Bit by bit inch by inch you started to pick up
The puzzle pieces that have messed up
It took a while for me to realize
That you were there to emphasize

p2I don’t have to be alone and gloomy all my years
Coz you will always be here to wipe away my tears
The strangled smile on my face hinted the emotional struggle
But you were unyielding in completing my life’s puzzle

I have begun to appreciate again love and life at long last
Coz I felt the sincerity within you without lust
Finally someone who completed me
p1And lastly someone who has accomplished putting the puzzle pieces back to me.

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

