Maine (Alden’s/RJ’s Thoughts)

Maine I wasn’t expecting love to come in a little while
I prayed for it, I wished for it but swear to God
I never thought it would be this soon
But as fate would have it, God’s perfect time

Maine only fools rush in but isn’t love tends to be in a rush too?
I am not a fool but a boon companion and a lover
They say the days we’ve known may be too soon
I say it’s not how long; it’s the memories we create together

Maine I may not have foreseen it in the offing
But I knew in my heart love was just anywhere near
And auspiciously you came without me searching
Isn’t that a sweet serendipity for you and me?

anMaine I wonder if you know that you are beautiful inside and out
For the longest time I waited for somebody just like you
You are like an early morning sun
That came in my life that mid July morn

Maine the moment I saw you on that fateful meeting
I knew you were not just a beautiful dream
But a young woman that spells FOREVER in my heart
Your charm blows me away crazily
Just like how the wind gently ripples through your hair

Maine you have always been in my dream all along
And I have always wondered why my heartbeat rumbled like a thunder
Every night as I go to bed, I can’t help but write your name in the air
And I’ve realized I always end up spelling L O V E….

(note: just my point of view as the writer)

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

