Alden Richards/Maine Mendoza.: My Take On Your 30th Weeksary

So, you cried once more!

Once again, you proved us how genuine you are with your feelings – a simple poem that got Divina (this was how Maine was referred to during KS) and the entire Aldubnation. Yes, you were in character but I felt Richard on the stage and that didn’t ever hinder what you wanted to sincerely say from your heart . You struggled a bit reading it……it showed and pretty logical for

a poem
CTTO

someone who’s professing his real emotions to his lady love (Maine)! Here’s the catch, the last line though was meant for Divina the character and not for Maine, IMO. If you get what I mean!

Sure, it’s kind of tough to open your heart on national TV but you were on Kalyeserye – you could have opted to be KS Alden and just went on with your act but you chose to be real. If it’s to show your genuine intentions, I admire you more for doing that. But if it’s to prove your detractors wrong, I hope this whole thing made sense.

You lovingly hugged Divina several times. It was real and full of emotions! Just like how she comforted you while you were about to breakdown (you tear up though). I have felt the love, gratitude and respect you have for her. I knew your heartfelt action was reciprocated back with the same affection though it was Divina (on the basis of how you referred to her) not Maine you were with on that historic Eat Bulaga stage. You both have this strange kind of love for each other. My hats off!

I can only assume though, that Divina’s epic walk-out scene was part of the act and that you were not informed (cue di na orient dialogue) about this scenario perhaps to draw out organic stunned reaction from your end. Well, it’s Kalyeserye’s forte – drawing out genuine reactions from their actors. If and only if it was scripted, Maine sure did a pretty good acting as Divina (doing the walk away scene) that left us affected and speechless (her tears were genuine though probably overwhelmed with the goings on). Otherwise that was one heck of a real emotion from a “caught off guard” unassuming lovely lady.

Honestly, RJ you are one hell of a guy. That’s it! You didn’t blur the lines from where I see it….it’s the story (if it’s even called a story) that apparently distorted every aspect of the KS plot. Not to worry though, being critical about this whole brouhaha does not necessarily put you in a bad light (being the real Richard and Maine). Perhaps just continue to be the person that you are – no pretensions on and off camera. We honestly adore you that way!

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

One thought on “Alden Richards/Maine Mendoza.: My Take On Your 30th Weeksary”

Leave a Reply

