Mild Schizoprenia

The day is pretty bright and clear
Oddly, I see dark clouds when I look up the sky
Oh yes, it’s quite serene out there
But when I look at it a raging storm is looming

How long have I been this way
Looking at the waves in wrath rather than a pleasant ripple
They are coming to me like a ghost in the past
When all there is a gush rushing in

Cheerful people frolicking everywhere
When all I see is darkness that’s probably around me
I hear songs of sadness rather than happiness
When in fact everybody’s dancing to Lou Bega’s Mambo No. 5

Is it just me or my silly mind
The deafening silence around is like a drum beat rolling
That makes my heart skip a beat
Enough of the drum beating it’s getting me insane

schizophrenia-tim-vernon-lth-nhs-trust
ctto:tim vernon

Why am I acting this way
Is it a work of a dream or a mental delusion
Detaching me from reality
Probably founded by repressed emotions

Bring me back to my world
A real world where I could set apart my illusion
Look at the ocean in its splendor
And see a blue sky that promises a brighter tomorrow

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

