JADED

ocean
CTTO

I sit on the sand
With nothing to do
Thinking not of anything
Watching a blank space
I look down and scribble
But nothing came out of it
The waters came rushing in
And washed away my doodle

I don’t care about the breeze
That’s ruffling my hair
I don’t even mind the sun
Hitting me on at midday
A bird lands on my shoulder
Yet I feel no thrill
Flies away looking for food
While I don’t feel my starvation

Sitting here for so long
Nothing much has transpired
The sun is starting to fade
The waters flowing away
I look up the heavens
The sky is getting dark
I take a deep sigh
Once again the night falls

I stand up and walk away
Both hands digging in my pocket
A ball rolls in front of me
Barefoot I push it away
I bow my head as I stride at a snail’s pace
Slowly moving towards the shelter
I come in a faintly lit room
And just let my body hit the bed

I stare at the ceiling I see nothing
But a shadow of the past
I pinched my arm I feel nothing
But a numbed scar
I think about life I sense nothing
But a lackluster future
I close my eyes I dream nothing
But an empty space

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

