Alden Richards: Disliking The Likable About Him

Why do some people find time to hate Alden Richards (RJ) so much? Why do they spend most of their supposed productive time trying their best to bring him down? The truth…. much has been said about him and I terribly feel his pain.

It baffles me…. I swear! What has he friggin done for you to extremely dislike him? He is no saint, I know…. neither perfect but who’s faultless in this side of the galaxy. We all have our own different imperfections.alden

Guys, here’s the thing! This has been pretty much going through my mind for quite a while now. How can you show aversion to an angelic-faced young man? He’s out there establishing his own place under the sun without stepping on anyone’s toes. Oh well! Perhaps it’s not the negative that some people hate but his near ideal character.

You hate him because he is a loving son, grandson, brother and friend….. but you can be one, too. You hate him for his humility because what you’ve got is your foolish pride/bruised ego. You hate him because he is exceptionally affectionate to the people around him while you don’t give a damn being unfriendly. You hate him for his deep spiritual belief – a devout son of God that you forget, you too, are a son of God.

It somewhat gives me this crazy thinking why you dislike this bedimpled snowy white guy for being a gentleman, in the truest sense of the word. You dislike him for treating every female species with so much respect and love… thus your envious words, thoughts and stares. You dislike him for not revealing too much about his personal life. Haist! Alden Richards (RJ) deserves his privacy and he can only share so much.

Hurray! It’s been almost eight months Alden being in a phenomenal team up with Maine Mendoza (aka Yaya Dub) yet you opt to be bitter about his success with his equally successful partner. When he overtly shares his individual accomplishments to Maine, family, supporters, fans and to his late mom, you criticize him for no reason at all.

Hey, I am pretty sure of this……you hate him for having his eyes only for Maine – he fell for a sensible unassuming pretty lady. You pretty much know that he has never been this happy and contented… all the more reason for you to mess his life to the extent of calling him a user. No human has the right to judge RJ’s real intentions… we can only say so much…. You dislike him for his being a man of few words only because you want to probably hear him make a slip of the tongue.

The recent turn of events in his career got everyone surprised but tremendously happy for his achievement but you insanely choose to keep pulling him down back from where he took off. You obviously “detest” looking up on him, don’t you? You hate him when he cries on TV only because you are terribly critical about what he is up to (for tearing up) and instantly associate it to his being a drama actor. Oh gosh! But when he’s crazy cheerful and in high spirits, you label it as just a show off. You hate him for his generosity towards Maine/Divina on TV just as you hate him for not celebrating significant events with her.

Now, could you please tell me where does he stand? I could only sense people saying that he seems too good to be true but hey, he’s a mortal. He makes mistakes and gets hurt! He, without doubt, has his wayward and naughty side, too. He is nowhere near from perfect but he sure knows how to enhance his imperfections by capitalizing on what he believes are his strengths.

I don’t know him personally… you don’t know him, too! I am no perfect, he’s no perfect and so are you! Did you know that Alden (RJ) is every father’s dream for his precious daughter? Just…just maybe try to see Alden’s good side. However, if you don’t have anything good to say, just say nothing at all. RESPECT begets RESPECT…..!!!!

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

