RJ (Alden) and Maine: Through the Barricades

Hhhhmmmm.!!!…… Geez! I’m struggling with my words today…..

Bipolar me! How shall I actually start?

Okay! I’ve watched Saturday’s (March 5) Maine event for like a few times but barely had much

IMG_20160307_083757
ctto

time to be updated with RJ’s and Maine’s Sunday Boracay escapade (March 6) for some compelling reasons. I did, however, managed to peek at more than a few photos and updates from my feed of tweets though a little late (had to back read my timeline). These two consecutive events in the life of RJ and Maine just validated one thing! They are genuinely IN LOVE!

IMG_20160307_083713
ctto

Just eight months as AlDub (claiming it now as MaiChard?), they’ve gone far and wide in as far as their career and personal lives are concerned. Who would have thought that the remarkable inadvertent meeting (via split screen) would give rise to something as blissful and as real as what we are witnessing these past several days/weeks.

But hey wait guys, what they’ve been through and still going through is no walk in the park. I swear; behind those kilig (giddiness/excitement) moments… are struggles! Yes guys! Struggles that somehow temporarily detach them from reality; from what is truly inside their hearts! Needless to say, they are part of an industry that’s quite “unforgiving” (pun intended). While it’s true that nothing may be kinder than the “economic side” of it but…… with the drawbacks that come with it; I am not pretty sure if it is worth everything!?!?!? May be not, may be yes………..

From where I sit, what their career dictates may be keeping them strangled in as far as their own actions, thoughts and feelings in public are concerned. Oh well, the struggle is real…the calculated steps they have to cautiously carry out, otherwise………..arggghhh! Pretty tough for me to leave a trace of remark! I can in no way tell if they are actually stuck between a rock and a hard place!

My observations guys, RJ and Maine are compelling individually but more so if they are together. What’s keeping them away from each other then? The fans/supporters and viewers are all on the same page screaming for the pair to work close together as a team. Building walls between them may have worked for a time but change is inevitable where something/someone has to step up to the plate.

Oh yes! Keeping the mystery brings miraculous foods on the table yet, in a way, somewhat compromises their personal lives. I firmly agree that the restrictions and pains come with the territory but…….. the mystery is way past its highest point. It may have even actually reached a certain steady state down below. I can only assume though that the head of the table is fully aware yet somehow trying to force things in this highly interactive millennial fans and viewers.

Who could forget the wall …… a “significant” part in the lives of RJ and Maine? It was just an ordinary wall until it became part of a phenomenon that friggin painted a thousand words in my mind. Yes, it certainly doesn’t lie but all you can hear is a deafening silence!!! The wall knows what they did there and still knows what “they” are doing. The huge barricade that I wished wasn’t there (during these “real moment” days) anymore as part of the marketing scheme.

The couple has “earned” (euphemism intended) more than enough hurtful bashing that sometimes too personal/morbid to absorb yet I see them taking everything with a grain of salt……. I know, though, in my heart they are hurting but have to keep up a tough front for quite obvious reasons. The man taking most part of the responsibility in this extremely patriarchal society puts him though in a rather balancing act. Be as protective as possible to his young fragile lady love who is a neophyte in this somewhat “cruel” industry he has been a part of for five long years. At the same time keep his cool without letting his guard down – certainly a test of character (thanks by the way @japalamara for this piece of info during our convo).

Now the liberating part! The two-day freedom to be themselves (as RJ and Maine) got everyone frantically go gaga. Oh man! RJ did great with his surprises for Maine and he has really gone that extra mile for his lady love. She’s definitely special and I could only tell there was something more than meets the eye though there were still a tad bit of restraints (obviously you know why?).

And then the infamous infusion of real (Sunday’s event) and reel during the KS episode……. thatIMG_20160307_055845 didn’t sit well with me only because the whole thing was not for a show (if only they used Maine instead of Divina). It was very personal and real! As always, this gained varied reactions from netizens – particularly MaiChard (Maine/Richard) supporters. What was supposed to be RJs special surprise for Maine became part of KS and made it appear to be KS Alden’s and Divina’s adventure. What a way to blur the lines!!!

Anyways, for whatever this whole thing is worth, it would still be RJ and Maine at the end of the day….outside Kalyeserye…..outside their characters KS Alden and Divina! Just when you thought they are giving up, I am pretty sure they are fighting for what they think will somehow set them free. Nothing’s gonna stop them from going up on top right over that barricade…

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

