A Love Letter For My Future Boyfriend

To My Future Boyfriend,

I write this letter here in my favorite corner by the window of my room. It’s past midnight!… though the silence of the night is creeping me out, I find comfort with the thought that you are thinking of me the way I am thinking of you now. The moonlight generously peeking at my window seems to charm me to get out and enjoy the “skylight.” As I look out the window, I can feel the cold breeze lightly brush my face. I close my eyes sensing it’s you caressing my face gently with your soft hands. I smile at the thought of you here beside me tonight.

My dear future bf, I dream of you and the admirable man you are. I feel your warmth whenever you wrap your beautifully ripped arms around mine. I drown from your sweet and caring embrace as I rest my head close to your heart. I eavesdrop to the soft murmur behind that toned chest of yours while you mumble sweet little nothings that make my heart skip a beat. Have I told you yet….YOU make me smile, all the time!

The stillness of the night seems to be in harmony with the fullness of the moon…illuminating the landscape perfect for romantic rendezvous. I imagine us lying down side by side in the garden’s freshly-cut lawn just staring at the beauty of what the heavens have to offer. That lone illumination from the moon brings a rather bizarre atmosphere but with you by my side, I find comfort and refuge. I can lie there all night knowing you will not leave by my side until my waking time. Ahhh! What a vision…. Such is the beauty and madness of love!

I dream of you… I long for you….. but until then it will remain to be a reverie! I know you will find me… perhaps in time….in God’s perfect time!

Oh! I can feel my eyes drooping… time to hit the sack! The dawn is coming anyway and I need to gather enough strength for the day’s itinerary.

Till next time…

Waiting,

Your Future Girlfriend

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

