VIOLETS

The violets are in full bloom
Blues and whites sprawling
What a lovely sight to see
In a garden of bees and butterflies

Flourishing for quite a while now
With lots of nurturing and caring
Pretty soon ready for picking
But wait wild flowers in between

From onlookers not a welcome surprise
Looks like they have shaken the blooms a bit
Bees and butterflies are quite in frenzy
What happens with the wild flowers now?

Seems everyone wants to weed out
Lost ones that have come in between
But the gardener says with pride
Isn’t it a refreshing sight to see?

Isn’t it too soon to think of a mix up?
Violets alone can stand on their own
With unusual colors them sure
To grace a garden that’s
been there for so long.

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

