LETTER FOR MY DEAR FRIEND

To My Dear Friend “Marcus Fenix,”

 Be happy for me….. today, I found my way back home! Ahhh! It feels great…to be with the family once again after a few years. The feeling… how do I describe it? Incomparable?!?!? I’ve realized I incredibly missed ‘em like crazy!

How shall I start my story? Hhhhmmm… okay, I visited my parentals’ resting place…’twas surreal…. Poignant memories came to life once again…argghhh the feels! How could I ever forget? I missed ‘em so badly!!! Moving on…. I lit candles and prayed! Stood there for like almost an hour thinking of nothing…. The sound of silence hit me right in my heart – yes, that creepy yet weird feeling talking to a rectangular stone ……it was then that I realized tears streamed down my face! That was quite crazy of me but I know them must be happy up there because finally I was home….. to be with my siblings.

Hey, Marcus! Many thanks dude for helping me all throughout my struggles. Sure, I know it wasn’t easy for you to be nagging me about this whole thing but it worked…. Yes, mate thank you from the bottom of my heart and I mean it. Family will always be family… you just don’t know the happiness in my heart right now…feels great to be finally home….

Marcus (you really like me calling you “Marcus Fenix, yes?), you have a way about you…in the little things you do that makes me feel I have a dear friend in you. Strange as it may seem – you being on the other side of the planet – we always manage to be in constant touch… Why do we each have this uniquely crazy love and life? Are we traveling on the same wavelength? LOLZ!

I chuckle at the thought that we get to share each other’s craziness/weirdness though you are halfway across the globe…talk about small world in this hugely gigantic universe! But hey, we are learning from each other, yes? Perhaps God allowed us to meet (though not physically together) to be of inspiration and blessing to each other. Of course, I thank our God for this opportunity though we always disagree in so many different ways…

We agree to disagree….but “life has a peculiar way of making everything workout at the end of the day!” I wouldn’t have it any other way… we get along pretty well and I firmly believe this is how we are supposed to be, yes Marcus Fenix? Anyways, whether I call you by your real name or pseudo, it doesn’t change the fact that you are one and the same….your name may change but not your entire being…….

 By the way, please say hi to Miss Londoner for me will you?

Best,

 Lexi

 

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

