A NATION KNOWN AS ALDUBNATION

Okay…………..

I’ve never been an avid fan or associated with any fandom but ALDUB/MAICHARD is definitely an unbelievable exception. I came into this fandom wearing my innocence being a novice fan. It was not a surprise that I knew no one…….i took to twitter….hoping to find my place in a rather unknown world. I found ALDUBNATION…and said to myself, this is where I belong. I got excited as much as overwhelmed of how massive the fandom is……..

phil arena
Philippine Arena for Tamang Panahon

Daunting……as I struggled to fit in much like squeezing myself in into a somewhat uncertain place! Got quite excited…it seemed fun as I got to orient myself with the ropes. Months passed and the diversity quite started to sink in….varying POVs, bashers everywhere, competition, infighting and division. What I thought was no rabid at all revealed otherwise…….so, this is how it is to be in a fandom….!?!?!?

Surprisingly, it was one hell of a culture shock…the perennial “chaos” (?!) and division inside the fandom. Argh…I never imagined that inside a big group comes various groups – big accounts, small accounts, OSF, team No Group, and what have you!!! Here, came the realization of the so called DIVERSITY in this nation christened ALDUBNATION.

 Why am I here….am I even supposed to be part of this? Hell yes, I do believe so… for the love of ALDUB, MAICHARD and RJ and Maine as individuals. They’ve been part of my everyday life for nine months now and most of my idle time I spend on twitter reading and interacting with various people I have not met personally. Oh, yes I’ve gained a few decent followers now that I get to “mingle” with once in a while….consider them as my friends in a rather “virtual” world that we are a part of….

Honestly, I do observe the oneness of the entire fandom…..what makes it perhaps a tad bit in frenzy is the divergence (does it sound oxymoronic?). Yes, the irony of it all makes it unique, real and organic like Alden/RJ and Maine. We are all not the same people…we don’t think alike thus the infighting! We are critical of each other much like we critique the characters Alden and Divina, KS and EB as a whole. Have we gone too far (as fans/supporters) from what our limits dictate?

I cringe. My heart bleeds for this fandom…..the so called THINKING fandom has gone beyond its moniker. From where I sit, it has become the battle of the pride…bruising each other’s ego just to get ahead with their respective “interests.” Sad to say, RESPECT has long been forgotten a word…not just simply a word but a feeling deserving of everyone in this fandom.

We dream big….we clamor for unity….we chase our Utopian dream for the fandom but we fail to realize the existence of diversity and the absence of respect. Can we not just embrace each other’s differences…… We pretty much speak a “language” different from each other…stay with the people who understand your language and leave in peace others who don’t speak your language. Finding your ka-wavelength is the key!

I scream…..RESPECT for Individual Differences!!! LIVE AND LET LIVE…….

 I would like to share U2’s song “ONE”

 Is it getting better Or do you feel the same Will it make it easier on you now You got someone to blame You say…

One love One life When it’s one need In the night One love We get to share it Leaves you baby if you  Don’t care for it

Did I disappoint you Or leave a bad taste in your mouth You act like you never had love And you want me to go without Well it’s…

Too late Tonight To drag the past out into the light We’re one, but we’re not the same We get to
Carry each other Carry each other One…

Have you come here for forgiveness Have you come to raise the dead Have you come here to play Jesus To the lepers in your head

Did I ask too much More than a lot You gave me nothing Now it’s all I got We’re one
But we’re not the same Well we Hurt each other Then we do it again You say Love is a temple
Love a higher law Love is a temple Love the higher law You ask me to enter But then you make me crawl And I can’t be holding on To what you got When all you got is hurt

One love One blood One life You got to do what you should One life With each other Sisters Brothers One life But we’re not the same We get to Carry each other Carry each other
One…life ….One ….

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

