Letter for RJ & Maine

To My dear RJ & Maine,

How do I actually start? Ahhhhh…….

So, you are set to embark on a new journey (literally and figuratively)….know that I am extremely happy for both of you! Not so long ago, you were just “lost souls” trying to find your own sweet place under the sun……until you crossed path… (again)! I couldn’t help but look back and refresh my memory on how we all started as one united nation. Ohhh! Your first split screen meeting…..how would I explain it? It was just incredibly monumental!

How could I forget those awkward smiles from both ends of the screen (I just couldn’t take off the beam on my face even if it means I’ve pressed on that replay button over a hundred times already since July)….? It doesn’t get old, actually……… Definitely, it was an epic moment that started it all…. To be honest, that “meeting” was a leap of faith into the unknown but fate sure has its own playful unique way of entangling a love that’s meant to be….and destiny brought you back together again (unknowingly, you’ve met each other a little over 5 years ago, yes?)!!!

 I wear a triumph smile thinking how you have become, working together as a couple… Yes, RJ and Maine, you are a couple and rather unconventional to the practice of the entertainment industry. Honestly, I (we) love you that way…for who/what you are. I (we) do not need you to wear a mask and make us believe the persons you are not. You stand out being your own unique selves and it’s quite a blast when you are together! You have truly evolved and now you have stepped up……… on to your journey of love and life!!!

 RJ and Maine, why do I feel a tinge of an emotional moment…. realizing that you will be away for quite a while? Aaarrrggghhh!!! My  MAICHARD heart…..Sigh!!! But knowing (aside from work, though) that you two are going to create wonderful memories together in a place away from the hustle and bustle of the showbiz industry, I feel more than excited and giddy!!! We, all are actually….just so you know!

As midnight approaches, I look upward and I see both of you up there among the stars…you shine the brightest though! You have that sparkle that could light up even the darkest sky… the moon beams with pride having you together up there! Perhaps God wanted you up there so you both can see us here proud of what you have achieved in such a short period of time. Sadly, you have yet to shine with your own light!?!?!?!? We feel though your sweet embraces reassuring us that success will be ours in God’s perfect time….

 Remember, everything is transitory but please prove to us that FOREVER is not just a word but a continuous journey of your love and life!!! May God be the center in everything you do no matter how rough the road may be…

Fly high our MAICHARD!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

