To Marcus

Hey Marcus,

You’ve been reading my entries so far……so here’s my hello! From the other side………

It’s past midnight here…..yet still in a maze!?!? Sleep just couldn’t find me…argghh!!! Twas a pretty tough day for me here, dude!

I am sitting by the window looking up in the sky………..here I go again, I don’t know if it is just me but I have this fascination – looking upward whether I’m happy, sad, nervous, ranting, pensive, thinking, afraid or even jaded…..there’s something in the heavens that prompts me to look up especially at night. I marvel at the thought of what’s going on up there…..magical!?!?!? Enchanting?!?!?! Mesmerizing!?!?!?! Just no words!!!

It’s half moon and I couldn’t seem to appreciate the Big Dipper I am staring at right now. The night is calm…eerie feeling but the flicker in the sky just seem to balance the creepiness of the night.  Haist…..my thoughts wander without any direction – I just couldn’t seem to gather my thoughts!!!

Been a long day Marcus and I had to beat the scorching summer heat running from A to B like a headless chicken!!! Yes, I did my personal errands while trying to hit my deadline. My work is pretty killing me having to multitask. Marcus, I’m no superwoman…not even a Clark Kent on my side to give me a pat on the shoulder when the going gets rough…. Sometimes, I feel like just giving up but…no!!! My life’s (right now) a bore…redundant…rough…. Have I told you yet? Damn! I can’t really seem to….. but two words would best describe ….controlled chaos…….!

Hey dude, did I seem like ranting about my life? Sorry, I just need to vent my frustrations…. I know… I know…you’ve been really patient with me but please put up with me more! We’re friends, yes? Bear with me Marcus, this will soon come to pass….

Heard you’ve been really having a great time building your empire…aaahhh….the businessman in you, ayt? Oh well! I’ve always believed in your keen judgment that’s why we’re friends, yes? Oh no! I can picture you smirking right now….ahahaha!!! But on a serious note, I admire your dedication….at over 30, you are already made and….a billionaire? But hey, it’s not what you have that will really decide who you really are in the end but your character…….

Good luck buddy! Whatever happens, we’re going to pull this through together!!!

Lexi

Author: lexirose7350

I am not a wife. I am not a mother. I am a just a sister with low self-esteem trying to build a world of my own. I always believe that there is something out there dreamy and fanciful no matter how rude life is. Emotional by heart, I can put up a tough front when necessary. I am not a very outspoken person but can be very conversational when in the mood. I'd like to believe that sharing my thoughts (in a platform i am most comfortable) would at least give me the freedom to express my suppressed emotions long been held in me. Writing is cathartic. A good way to release my thoughts. I value my solitude!

Leave a Reply

